While there’s a bunch of startups that want to garner the same popularity of Facebook, Google+, and Twitter, it’s hard to compete with the established giants. Of course there’s also social networks that are aimed for specific areas of communication. For example LinkedIn is for networking professionals, Instagram for sharing photos, and Path for staying in touch with your closes friends.  You also need to choose the best social service based on its capabilities. If you just want to shoot out a quick message or link, Twitter is a perfect choice. Or, if you want to get more in depth about a topic, Google+ or Facebook might be a better fit. Maybe you want to go with Path for a network that’s more private, more manageable, and mobile. Of course with most of these services you can share videos too. So what we want to know is: What’s Your Favorite Social Network and why? Take a moment and let us know in the comments. I like the simplicity of the service and the fact that the terms of service doesn’t make me feel like I’m selling a piece of my soul by using it. Path is pretty neat for keeping your closest friends and contacts organized, and it allows you to post some cool mutlimedia stuff. But I often forget about it, as I think a lot of people do. If I had to choose which one I dislike the least, it would probably be Google+ Google doesn’t try to hide the fact that your information is out in the open and stored on its servers. It also seems to have a much better crowd as Brad mentioned. It’s simple to use and allows me to easily upload photos and also treat it like a blog in a lot if ways. Facebook is crap. I deleted my account there a long time ago. Facebook for me means noise, I only dip in now and again to respond to group events. Its privacy settings for many are a minefield. Facebook is useless indeed, but I do get caught up looking at what people I know post there. I look at it in amazement really…”why did they post that?” lol. Comment Name * Email *

Δ  Save my name and email and send me emails as new comments are made to this post.

Ask the Readers  What s Your Favorite Social Network  - 53Ask the Readers  What s Your Favorite Social Network  - 6