Microsoft’s claim says that the word “app” designates what Apple sells in its store, while the term “store” designates, well… a store. :) They’re even quoting Steve Jobs to support their claim. In a recent interview, the man himself has talked about “Android app stores”. Now, I’m not a Microsoft fan and I think their share of world domination is already a considerable one, but I have to hand it to them, they might just be right on this one. At a moment when a mobile OS’ success or failure depends on the number of apps its users have access to, claiming such a term that has become so generic all to yourself seems unfair to the others on the market. What do you think about it? Speaking of Apple, the company is rumored to be close to the launch of a new iPad. Comment Name * Email *

Δ  Save my name and email and send me emails as new comments are made to this post.

Microsoft won t let Apple copyright  app store  - 78Microsoft won t let Apple copyright  app store  - 14